Bits and bobs

In a few hours it is Monday in Sweden, and the winners of challenge two at Scraputmaningen will be presented, as well as the fourth challenge. Therefore I can kind of safely show you my take on challnge two here!

The challenge was to scrap about "development". The funny thing is that the Swedish world for development also means to "fold out". That's why my LO is about Tova, and her first year, and under the envelope on the left side of the LO you can fold out pictures from every month of her first year (see second picture). I feel like this is difficult to explain for you non-swedish-people, I hope the photos can show you what I did... :)


Scraputmaning 2



Scraputmaning 2 - detail


I am very excited about my LO for challenge 3, I am VERY happy about how it came out! I can show you that one in a week... :)

In other scrapping news, I have been busy making christening invitations for my sister back home in Sweden. It's very time consuming, but so much fun! I have now run out of glue-dots, but as soon as I stock up on that I can finish them, and show you the end result.

I have also - for the first time - been scrapping someone elses photos! Wow, that was hard... I did it as a present for a friend of mine. They really loved it, and that made me very happy. Result below:


Gift 4


Gift 3


Gift 2


Gift 1

That's all for now, see you next time!!!! :)                                                                                    

Kommentarer
Postat av: Hannah

You have been so busy! I love the "fold out" idea on your layout for the challenge, how clever!
And the layouts you have done for your friend are just lovely, I'm not surprised that they loved them! Great job!

Postat av: Janine

you have been very busy with all that scrapping! Now everyone will want scrap pages from you after doing such a fab job for your friend!!
I understood the fold concept and that layout was pretty clever!

2007-10-08 @ 10:02:48
URL: http://angelgurl.wordpress.com/
Postat av: Mrs Frizz

You have been a busy little beaver ... love the fold out of pics as well - too cute.

2007-10-08 @ 10:03:15
URL: http://frisbys.blogspot.com
Postat av: Megan

Great job Annelie!
I love the one of Tova, with the fold out.
Great idea!!!

2007-10-10 @ 10:01:45
URL: http://www.therenfrees.blogspot.com

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback