Challenge #6

The gallery for this weeks challenge is up, so I can now show you my LO. That's about all I can manage today, I'm exhausted from two sleepless nights. My little tantrum darling who is now ONE YEAR AND ONE DAY OLD has got the flu, and doesn't feel like sleeping at night. Fair enough, with blocked nose and everything...

So, the challenge was this:

This weeks challenge is all about 'your technique'!!! Everyone has a favourite, mine is to use stamps on my creations - what yours???
It could be paper tearing, dry embossing, sanding, painting, using inks, there are so many!!!! So this weeks challenge is to create a single layout in any size of your choosing and use a technique - it has be to be clearly visible what the technique is and the DT are looking for originality, the use of the technique and how it fits the overall look of your page!!!

I found this VERY hard, as I feel like I have no technique at all. I just... do stuff! Anyhow, I remembered something I've seen on a blog a long time ago, about making a 3D effect on the photo, so I decided to try that. I printed the photo twice, and cut out a circle around the face, put it on 3D-cushions, and put a chipboard frame around it to enhance even more. I really like how the LO came together. All of the material is Scenic Route, and is from this months beautiful
Paper Pesto kit.


Challenge 6



Challenge 6 detail

The girl in the photo is my beautiful niece Jonna, and the journalling is about how it's a shame that Tova and her cousin live so far apart.

Now back to the snotty monster... Thanks for looking!!!

Kommentarer
Postat av: Janine

hope your little Miss one year and one day feels better soon, not much fun being sick. Loved your layout this week and what you did, very cool idea and I love the frame around it. One week to go!!

Postat av: Yvette

Happy birthday to your wee girl! Love your layout. I love how you mirrored the circles from the photo to the embellishments, very cool.

2007-09-13 @ 10:21:59
URL: http://awomanandherboys.blogspot.com
Postat av: Smarre

Åh den är ju hur snygg som helst!
Hoppas lilltjejen fick en bra födelsedag och att hon blir frisk snabbt igen.

2007-09-14 @ 09:11:46
URL: http://mariekarlsson.blogg.se
Postat av: Cattis

Läcker sida!! Hoppas hon känner sig bättre nu! Och Grattis i efterskott!! =)
Här fick mina barn snuva så fort dom började på dagis efter sommarledigheten och jag tycker det bara går runt runt..
Kram!

2007-09-14 @ 21:05:43
URL: http://kathis.blogg.se/
Postat av: Petra/Paradise

nämen vilken fin Lo!! Härliga färger å så snyggt upplägg!! Gillar fotografiet, två likadana fotografier på varandra? Snyggt!! =D
MÅ gott!
Tack för alltid så snälla ord på min blogg! *glad*
Kram Petra

2007-09-16 @ 13:28:32
URL: http://paradises.blogg.se
Postat av: Hannah

Happy Birthday to Tova - and I hope she feels better really soon.
I love your technique on this layout, it's very effective! Great job :-)

2007-09-16 @ 23:36:33
URL: http://blairsboys.wordpress.com

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback