24 June 2008

A new report from me, the most tired mum in the world. Possibly. At least I'm up there on the top 50 list. Promise.

Tova just won't sleep in her own bed, I'm trying hard, but I 'm not getting more than 3 hours of sleep per night. I'm trying hard to get her all tired out during the day, running around outside, visiting my friends with kids, but she's just not settling down. Sure. She's asleep most of the night, but wakes up as soon as I try to put her back in her cot. I guess she's just not feeling at home, and that's fair enough. It just gets harder all day with a grumpy mum and a clingy child...

Anyway, we're having fun most of the time... :) We've been hanging out with my sister and her kids a lot, and also with my other sister who have no kids. It's awesome to be around family of course, it's like... you know... Being home!

Today I visited one of my best friends since way back. She is the mother of my Godson, and also heavily pregnant. I will be around for the birth, which is so awesome!

Tomorrow we will visit my nana and granddad - 84 this year.

I'm also hoping the sun will come back. They had about 30 degrees above a few weeks ago, but I haven'seen anything like that since I got here!!!! I wanna hang out on the beach!!! ('cause I never do THAT in NZ...)

Anyway, before I show you some photos, I'd like to make an announcement...

I'm pregnant!!! If everything goes to plan, there will be a new Maddock baby in mid - January 2009!! We're very surprised, but of course enormously happy about this!

So, feeling like absolute crap, it makes it even harder with the whole sleeping thing, and the whole clingy Tova thing. But hey. People do it all the time... Luckily I have the blog, where I can offload...

:)

Some Tova photos coming up:









Kommentarer:
Postat av: Christi

Congrats, Annelie!!! Such wonderful news ;)

Postat av: Debbie

Huge congratulations Annalie that is just awesome!

2008-06-25 @ 03:54:01
Postat av: Hannah

Congrats!! Just posted on Facebook when I saw your news. VERY happy for you, yay!! I hope you get some sleep soon tho!

2008-06-25 @ 09:30:06
URL: http://blairsboys.wordpress.com
Postat av: Anna

Åh! Jättestort GRATTIS! Vilka fantastiska nyheter!!!



KRAAAM!!!

2008-06-25 @ 10:25:20
Postat av: Megan Renfree

Great photos annelie. Man they remind me of Finland!! So sucky she isn't sleeping. Perhaps you will have to leave it to your parents for a couple of nights so you can catch up on some sleep!!! Hope you start feeling better soon. Enjoy the weather, its still way better than over here at the mo too :o)

2008-06-27 @ 11:43:47
URL: http://www.therenfrees.blogspot.com

Ny kommentar:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback
hits