What's in a name

Janine tagged me with a meme. Here's how it works:

1. Players must list one fact, word, or tidbit that is somehow relevant to their life for each letter of their first or middle name.
2. When you are tagged you need to write your own post containing your first or middle name game facts, word, or tidbit.
3. At the end of your post choose one person for each letter of your name to tag.
4. Don't forget to leave a comment telling them that they have been tagged, and to read your blog.
5. If I've tagged YOU (see below), please join in on the fun!

A - is for artist. I love expressing myself in different ways, in different kind of art forms. Music/performing is my biggest one of course, but writing, photographing, painting, and my newest form scrapbooking is also very important to me. Take one of these things away from me, and I feel lost. I need to express myself in all these ways or I will fade away...

N - is for New Zealand, my new home. I've lived here for over 4 years now, and I love this country. No one can say I/we will live here forever, but if I/we do, I know I will be fine.

N - is for NO. A word I have to use a lot at the moment, to teach my daughter what she can and can't do or touch. I don't like saying no all the time, but that's just the way it is at the moment. I try to be nice about it, but she is really testing my patience. I would like this phase of hers to end now... (I know, I'm dreaming.)

E - is for emotional. I am very much so... Ask my husband... :) I cherish all of my feelings; happy, sad, angry, surprised, love, disgust, pain, I can go on but you get the picture. I just like to live life to the full!

L - is for lucky. I feel very lucky to be where I am in life today. There have been many mountains to climb, many punches to rise up from, and I am still standing. I am a wife, I am a mother, but most of all - I am alive. This is something I am thankful for every day.

I - is for internet. I soooo need to sit down by the computer every day. I need to keep in contact with my friends and family all over the world, I need to find inspiration for all that stuff mentioned under "A", I need to know what's going on in the world! If I can't for some reason, I get restless and grumpy...

E - is for exercise. I am trying sooooooo hard to loose weight. I go to the gym at least three times a week, and that's it's a big thing for me to do. I am so disappointed though, because after three months, there is still no visible change. I will continue though, exercise is good for me. I know it is...


So - since my name has SEVEN letters, I now have to tag SEVEN people. Gosh... So, I tag:


KATJA
LENA LANDIS
PETERLINA
MRS FRIZZ
NILLA
ANNA
(non scrapping blog)
ANN

Ladies, hope you feel like doing this. If not - that's OK!

:)

Alright, now for my challenge #7 layout. I really loved doing this one. The challenge went like this:

Quote Me - Words form a huge part of our everyday lives so in this challenge we want you to create a layout that tells a story about a particular word that you use all the time, perhaps there is a quote or saying that you associate with someone you know, or maybe there is a quote that you try and incorporate into your life - page size is your choice, and just to make things a little more challenging - you must have your chosen word or quote as the title of your page!!!!

I actually did this one in Swedish! For you who don't know Swedish; in Sweden we have a saying: "kärt barn har många namn". :) This translates something like this; "a loved/cherished child has a lot of (nick) names". So on my layout I have presented all the nick names our girl Tova hears every day from her mum and dad!

("Tova" has by the way no exact meaning, but is from the viking time, so it's veeeeery old!:))

This is the last challenge in the competition. I'm gonna miss it! It was a lot of fun and very challenging to scrap outisde the box!

Challenge 7


And then another LO for Tova's album, I'm almost at her ONE year party!!! :) This is a mix of Swedish and Kiwi-lingo - min cuz å ja' ! (My cousin and me)

Min cuz a jag

'til next time! Thanks for stopping by!

Kommentarer
Postat av: Janine

Thanks for playing along with the tag. I learnt a few things about you. I too am considered emotional its just who I am, you can tell where you are with me, If I am happy, sad indifferent. I have just started walking again and like you need to loose some weight. Remember although it may not show on the scales your clothes are probaly feeling loose and you are probably feeling better for exercising. Love that viking saying and its a great idea for a layout. I did indeed recognise that wee birdy.

2007-09-20 @ 06:00:28
Postat av: Hannah

I think we are quite similar, Annelie! I am emotional too, I love art, and I'm addicted to the internet! Well done on the exercise routine, keep it up because I'm sure you will see results soon enough. You're probably building muscle anyway, and getting fitter which is way more important than a number on the scales :-)
Love your layout for the comp, it's awesome!! Really cute idea and great way to scrap all her names (and boy, she has a lot of them!)

Postat av: Smarre

Åh Kärt barn är ju bara sååå läcker!
Det är så kul att se hur mycket du har utvecklats på så kort tid.
:-)

2007-09-20 @ 10:07:12
URL: http://mariekarlsson.blogg.se
Postat av: Morfen

Kärt barn - den layouten är ju bara för underbar, jättesnygg. Den andra också såklart, men jag gillar upplägget i namn-LOn. Kramar, Anna

2007-09-20 @ 19:20:08
URL: http://morfen.blogg.se
Postat av: Julie

I loved your layouts for the competition - well done!
isn't is cool how much you learn about a person with the name tag - LOL!!

2007-09-25 @ 02:54:36
Postat av: Ann

Hi Annelie, i haven't been online for a few days so i'm off to do your name tag ....lol
Your layouts for the SE comp were great by the way!

2007-09-25 @ 04:21:17
URL: http://scrapgurl.wordpress.com/
Postat av: persuasive essay

Barn är nöjda! Men med dem så hårt!


Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback