Tadaaaaaaaaa!!!

The three "winners" from my Pay it Forward draw was Lilo, Mrs Frizz & Morfen! I need you addresses now, so that I can send you something!

:)

I've also recieved this little "award" from Lilo. THANK YOU!!!!

Bumpercardsociety


This means  - first in Swedish:

att jag ska skicka ett kort till någon inom 7 dagar och även att jag ska utse ytterligare 5 personer.

in English:

I am supposed to send a card to someone within the next 7 days, and "award" another 5 people who then shall do the same!

:)

I know who I am sending the card to, but not telling - yet... I am challenging these 5 people:

Hannah - such an amazing scrapper. I'm sure she's awesome at making cards too!
Helena - an amazing cardmaker who also lives next door to my sister in Sweden!!!
Megan - she doesn't know it, but she's a big source of inspiration for my creations!
Peterlina - an awesome artist, nothing more needs to be said!
Fanny - another extraordinary talented lady!

So go on - make a card!!!

:)

I haven't got much to show you today, four cards only. My mojo is TOTALLY gone. Got turned down for the DT I applied for. Very expected, but still. Always hoping... I don't know if I'm weird, but I see scrapbooking as an art, and even though I do this for mine and my family's benefit, I still want people to like what I do, and when they don't I just get a little bit down. I know I'll get over it, but have to sulk another few days...

Have finished my LO for this weeks challenge over at SE though, actually liking this one! I can show it on Friday. 'til then!


Kommentarer
Postat av: Hannah

Sounds fun! So I make a card and send it to anybody I like?? And then pick 5 people who have to do the same?
Sorry you are disappointed about the DT. It was probably the same one that I got turned down for!! ;-) Don't give up though!

Postat av: Janine

Annelie, lovely cards. As for the DT don't give up hope. There is a DT out there looking for your work, remember they all like different things and your work will appeal to another DT. Remember why you scrap and who you scrap for. :-)

2007-09-03 @ 09:20:34
URL: http://angelgurl.wordpress.com/
Postat av: Yvette/spgettie

Love your cards! Sorry about the DT position. I don't even have the guts to go for one, maybe one day? I agree with you whole heartedly about scrapbboking being an art and a legacy, but it is sooo nice when you get recognition for your work! And your work is lovely! I have really liked what you have done for the SE comp so far, keep up the great work. Chin up and try again.

2007-09-03 @ 09:22:59
URL: http://awomanandherboys.blogspot.com
Postat av: Lilo

VA??? Är jag dragen!? *glädjetjut* Vad kul!!! Skulle jag ha lagt detta på min blog också? Missade det... men nu lägger jag ut det så klart! Vilken kul grej! Ska se om jag har din mail och maila dig!!!
Kram och tack igen! =)

2007-09-03 @ 09:44:07
URL: http://liloscrap.blogspot.com
Postat av: Morfen

Oj oj oj, vad hedersamt!! Tack! Men du, jag har inte din mejladress väl.. mejlar du mig? [email protected]. Kram!!

2007-09-03 @ 12:45:07
URL: http://morfen.blogg.se
Postat av: monica

underbara kort =)synd du inte fick DT-uppdraget, men upp med hakan, de har bara inte insett hur duktig du är!!!
*kram*

2007-09-03 @ 15:03:24
URL: http://leamon.blogg.se
Postat av: Mahlin

Hittade hit via lilos blogg så nu har jag kikat runt lite och tänkte lämna en rad..
Beklagar att du inte fick den DT-plats du sökt men
hang in there.. Det kommer gå när du minst anar. Jag har också sökt och sökt och sökt och sökt lite till.. och sedan.. gick det! Jag känner precis igen den där känslan av att vilja bli vald. ATT andra ska gilla det man gör även om man scrappar för sin egen skull..
Ha det fint!

2007-09-03 @ 22:26:02
URL: http://mahlin.blogg.se
Postat av: Anonym

You're scrapping is stunning ...
I know that it won't make you feel any better right at this particular point in time, you obviously had your heart set on the DT team that you applied for [there will be another pportunity I'm sure of it] - but remember you are scrapping for yourself and for your family for generations to come - you are scrapping memories that are special for you.
Be gentle on yourself Annelie.
I see that I am a 'pay it forward' recipient - cool ... I will flick you my address details.
I will do the 'pay it forward' on my blog this weekend at some stage ... thank you.

2007-09-06 @ 11:59:24
Postat av: Kelly

Hi - loving your cards and your layouts! It is a bummer that you
missed out on a DT but keep trying... there's lots of different ones out there and I'm sure one will find you fit with them :)

2007-09-07 @ 00:59:48
URL: http://scrappydo.wordpress.com

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback